Aarhus University Seal

Affiliated Researchers

Affiliated CEH researchers are dedicated to environmental humanities in both imaginative and grounded ways, and are presently based here at AU. As they explore questions and share in each other’s work, affiliated CEH researchers both embody and directly participate in shaping CEH as a research center. At CEH, a plurality in methodological and analytical perspectives is something the center encourages and strives to promote and this commitment has helped to create a diverse research environment for scholars to engage with their curiosities towards the environments we inhabit and are composed of.

Become an affiliated researcher

If you are based at Aarhus University and you would like to affiliate with the CEH, please reach out to us at ceh@cas.au.dk providing the following information:

  • Name
  • Title
  • Department
  • Email
  • Keywords/description

Our Researchers

Name Job title Unit Email Phone Mobile Building
Anderson, Sally Associate professor Emerita Danish School of Education - Educational Anthropology, Emdrup saan@edu.au.dk +4593508151 D, 286
Anneberg, Inger Senior advisor emerita Department of Animal and Veterinary Sciences - ANIVET Management and Modelling (MAMO) inger.anneberg@anivet.au.dk +4521745708
Bennedsgaard, Agnethe Brounbjerg PhD Student School of Communication and Culture - Department of Comparative Literature and Rhetoric agb@cc.au.dk +4587169016 1586, 319
Bødker, Henrik Associate Professor School of Communication and Culture - Media Studies hb@cc.au.dk +4587162002 +4528992192 5335, 233
Brendtner, Fine PhD Student School of Culture and Society - Department of Anthropology brendtner@cas.au.dk
Bruun, Maja Hojer Associate Professor Danish School of Education - Educational Anthropology, Aarhus mhbruun@edu.au.dk +4521242730 +4521242730 1483, 527
Capelán, Annika Postdoc School of Culture and Society - Department of Anthropology ancapekoh@cas.au.dk
Caple, Zachary Adam Postdoc School of Culture and Society - Department of Archeology and Heritage Studies zcaple@cas.au.dk
Christensen, Benjamin PhD Student School of Culture and Society - Philosophy and History of Ideas, Department of filbc@cas.au.dk +4587169073 1465, 523
Egholm Lund, Sebastian PhD Student School of Communication and Culture - Department of Comparative Literature and Rhetoric sel@cc.au.dk
Fischer, Georg Associate Professor School of Culture and Society - Brazilian Studies, subject fischer@cas.au.dk +4587162312 +4587162312 1467, 324
Hansen, Annette Skovsted Associate professor, head of department School of Culture and Society - Japan Studies, subject ostash@cas.au.dk +4587162303 1465, 320
Heymann, Matthias Professor Department of Mathematics - Science Studies matthias.heymann@css.au.dk +4587155646 1530, 230
Hilson, Mary Professor School of Culture and Society - History, subject mary.hilson@cas.au.dk +4593522676 1461, 430
Pedersen, Susanne Højlund Associate Professor School of Culture and Society - Department of Anthropology etnosh@cas.au.dk +4587162125 4236, 114
Løvschal, Mette Professor School of Culture and Society - Department of Archeology and Heritage Studies lovschal@cas.au.dk +4522889205
Lysgaard, Jonas Andreasen Associate Professor Danish School of Education - Education Studies, Emdrup jonas@edu.au.dk +4593508101 +4593508101 B, 206
Mc Loughlin, Eimear Theresa Assistant Professor Department of Animal and Veterinary Sciences - ANIVET Management and Modelling (MAMO) e.mcloughlin@anivet.au.dk +4593521123 8867/K27, 3220
Mortensen, Peter Associate Professor School of Communication and Culture - English engpm@cc.au.dk +4587162645 1481, 438
Nicolaisen, Martin Arvad Postdoc School of Culture and Society - Japan Studies, subject mnic@cas.au.dk +4587169083 1465, 428
Nielsen, Esben Bjerggaard Associate Professor School of Communication and Culture - Retorik aestebn@cc.au.dk +4593522910 +4593522910 1580, 125
Nielsen, Thomas Rosendal Associate Professor School of Communication and Culture - Dramaturgy thomas.rosendal@cc.au.dk +4587163024 1580, 147
Nissen, Ulrik Associate Professor School of Culture and Society - Systematic Theology, subject teoubn@cas.au.dk +4587162461 1453, 427
Oriel, Elizabeth Carrie Postdoc School of Communication and Culture - Department of Media and Journalism Studies eoriel@cc.au.dk 5347, 242
Pacheco Cueva, Vladimir Douglas Associate Professor School of Culture and Society - International Studies, subject vpc@cas.au.dk +4587162217 1465, 420
Pathak, Gauri Sanjeev Associate Professor School of Culture and Society - India and South Asia Studies gauri@cas.au.dk +4587162137 1465, 328
Pristed, Birgitte Beck Associate Professor School of Culture and Society - Russian and Balkan Studies, subject birgitte.pristed@cas.au.dk +4587162763 +4593522678 1467, 321
Riede, Felix Professor School of Culture and Society - Department of Archeology and Heritage Studies f.riede@cas.au.dk +4560187382
Schlüter, Maximilian PhD Student School of Communication and Culture - Department of Digital Design and Information Studies mschlueter@cc.au.dk
Skoda, Uwe Associate Professor School of Culture and Society - India and South Asia Studies skoda@cas.au.dk +4587162325 1467, 330
Stephan, Matthias Associate Professor School of Communication and Culture - English engms@cc.au.dk +4587162774
Swanson, Heather Anne Professor School of Culture and Society - Department of Anthropology ikshswanson@cas.au.dk +4587162954 +4520145994 4236, 112
Tarpgaard, Johanne Methmann PhD Student School of Culture and Society - Department of Anthropology tarpgaard@cas.au.dk
Thygaard-Nielsen, Trine My PhD Student School of Culture and Society - Department of Anthropology thygaard@cas.au.dk 4205, 229
Vaarst, Mette Senior Researcher Department of Animal and Veterinary Sciences - ANIVET Management and Modelling (MAMO) mette.vaarst@anivet.au.dk +4522901344 8861/K21, 3045
Vandsø, Anette Associate Professor School of Communication and Culture - Aesthetics and Culture vandsoe@cc.au.dk +4523234068 1580, 347